Accessibility options:


Leicestershire AIDS Support Services


Leicestershire AIDS Support Services

HIV Testing over Christmas We will be offering HIV testing at LASS on Monday 22nd and Tuesday 23rd December from 9.30 – 4.30 and then again on Monday 29th & Tuesday 30th December from 10.30 – 3.30. We will re-start the Rapid HIV testing service again on 5th January 2015 with the usual operating hours.

The Integrated Sexual Health Services at St. Peter’s and Loughborough have the following opening and closing over the Christmas and New Year Period:
Wednesday 24th December Clinics close at 1:30pm
Thursday 25th December (Christmas Day) Closed
Friday 26th December (Boxing Day) Closed
Saturday 27th December Normal opening times

Monday 29th December Normal opening times
Tuesday 30th December Normal opening times
Wednesday 31st December Clinics close at 1:30pm
Thursday 1st January (New Year’s Day) Closed
Friday 2nd January Normal opening times

Festive Fun There are always lots *of parties over this festive time – and perhaps more opportunities to meet someone, flirt or feel tempted. Make sure you are equipped for safe sex – we have condoms available here in all sizes, as well as female condoms. If you can stay safe – and if you don’t make sure that your new year calendar includes a date to get tested for anything you may have picked up over Christmas and New Year.

New Training Programme We have just announced our training programme for January to March 2015. Go to the HIV Awareness Training page to find out more.

STAY UPDATED Follow LASS on Twitter
or subscribe by email
Visit Well For Living for well-being news and info or follow_THEM-a copy